We are a not-for-profit financial cooperative and currently gain our income from loans and from grants to help us to grow our membership and become financially self-sufficient.

We are grateful for the support given to us from a range of organisations to help grant fund us and also for working with us to reach out to new potential members and communities.

Swan Supporters logos

Corporate membership enables organisations to show their support and also the opportunity to invest deposits for the benefit of the community, fully protected by the Government’s Financial Compensation Scheme. If you are interested in becoming a corporate member please call us.

Current and recent funders

  • Aylesbury Vale Community Chest
  • Buckinghamshire Community Foundation
  • Buckinghamshire Council
  • Co-operative Community Fund
  • Milton Keynes Council
  • Milton Keynes Community Foundation
  • Sharing Life Trust
  • Hilden Charitable Fund

Our corporate members include:

  • Milton Keynes Council
  • Buckinghamshire Council
  • Winslow Town Council
  • Sharing Life Trust

The following local Town and Parish councils have also provided financial support:

  • Aylesbury Town Council
  • Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Town Council
  • Bradwell Parish Council
  • Campbell Park Parish Council
  • Kents Hill and Monkston Community Council
  • New Bradwell Parish Council
  • Simpson & Ashland Parish Council
  • Stantonbury Parish Council
  • Stony Stratford Town Council
  • West Bletchley Council
  • Wolverton Town Council
  • Woughton Community Council

Swan Community Bank is a trading name of Swan Credit Union which is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA) and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

Swan Credit Union Ltd. Our registered address is Foundation House, The Square, Wolverton, Milton Keynes MK12 5HX. (Company no. 417717).