Archive | Directors



Steve Eyre – Chair

Steve retired several years ago from a career in Sales and Sales Management and is now an executive trustee of three charities. Since joining Swan Director Phil Stratton in founding Sharing Life Trust in 2003, he has been a passionate and active advocate for those in our communities who are marginalised and often invisible. Sharing […]

Continue Reading

Philip Turnbull – Treasurer

Philip is the only remaining founding member of the Credit Union on the Board. He has been Treasurer in 2006, 2013, and 2014; Chair of the Board from 2007 through 2013; more recently as Company Secretary, and Treasurer since December 2019. Until retirement in 2014, Philip was an international consultant in official statistics, with a […]

Continue Reading
Alan Garratt

Alan Garratt – Secretary

Born in Dublin and married to Trish, Alan spent 20 years as an International Banker before training to be a Church of Anglican Vicar. Having spent over twenty years in various parishes he retired last year.  His interests are Family History, Gardening and walking with the dog.

Continue Reading
Brain Emmanuel

Brian Emmanuel

Brian Emmanuel, father, husband and serial volunteer for almost two decades. Brian opens the line of communication between clients, customers, and businesses to get projects done. With over 20 years in both the public and private sectors, Brian has experience in management consultation, credit risk, professional development, strategic implementation, and company collaboration. Brian has managed […]

Continue Reading

Gary Brant – Operations Director

Gary worked for the HSBC Group for 35 years before retiring in 2013. During his career he worked in International Trade Finance and the Global Markets Divisions of the Bank. He is experienced in Sales, Sales Management and held a Senior Management leadership role. He now works as part of a consultancy group working with […]

Continue Reading

Phil Stratton – Technical Director

Phil joined the Board early in 2013 following his involvement as a Board Member of Aylesbury Credit Union. Together with Steve Eyre, he helped champion the merger between Aylesbury and Milton Keynes Credit Unions, to form Swan Credit Union. He now heads Swan’s interests in South East Oxfordshire and was involved in organising the launch of Thame […]

Continue Reading

Swan Community Bank is a trading name of Swan Credit Union which is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA) and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

Swan Credit Union Ltd. Our registered address is Foundation House, The Square, Wolverton, Milton Keynes MK12 5HX. (Company no. 417717).